A32X Autopilot

Ask and learn how to fly better and more realistically.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
FJ flyer
Management/Moderator
Posts: 2415
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 23:44
Location: Christchurch New Zealand

A32X Autopilot

Post by FJ flyer » 12 Apr 2009, 22:33

Hey Guys,
Call me dumb, but I've forgotten how the annoying autopilot works in the A32Xs... :x

Can anyone briefly tell me how to work it?

Thanks in advance! :)
Image
Enigma Simulations | Texture Artist and Aircraft Designer
Click my banner to see my paints via Avsim.

crash101
Pilot
Posts: 33
Joined: 15 Oct 2005, 15:39
Location: Bramber, Hants Co., NS, Canada
Contact:

Re: A32X Autopilot

Post by crash101 » 28 Apr 2009, 14:57

FJ flyer wrote:Hey Guys,
Call me dumb, but I've forgotten how the annoying autopilot works in the A32Xs... :x

Can anyone briefly tell me how to work it?

Thanks in advance! :)
Depending which panels you are using look for "AP", "CMD", these buttons turn on your Autopilot. Now, once either of those are engaged, look for a small button below the little windows of "Altitude", "V/S" etc..they should read "ALT", "V/S", "SPD" and so on, press them to turn on the individual fields of the AP. On some panels when you move your mouse over the calibration buttons you will get a "+ or -" but in the center of the button there is nothing. Now if there are no small buttons to activate the various AP indicators, then hold your mouse over the "center" of the button and press your left mouse button to activate that field.

Hope this helps.

Rick
"Flight is Life"
Image
A Huge Thank You to Fraser Jeffery for the Banner.

Post Reply