Flying transatlantic and transpacific with VATSIM

Ask and learn how to fly better and more realistically.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
Anuj
Pilot
Posts: 1490
Joined: 09 Nov 2006, 17:53
Location: New Delhi, India
Contact:

Flying transatlantic and transpacific with VATSIM

Post by Anuj » 03 Nov 2009, 18:23

Hey Guys,

I would like to know in detail about how to fly transatlantics and transpacifics on VATSIM. I mean, if there are any oceanic controllers or specialised Flight Levels. I know I have to select an appropriate NAT or PACOT. That is not a issue.

Thanks. :)
SAVE INDIA'S TIGERS!!
www.saveourtigers.com
My PC : Asus P5Q Motherboard | Intel C2D E8400 3GHz | 3GB OCZ DDR2 RAM | MSI ATi 4850 1GB OC Edition | 250GB SATA | Windows XP Pro SP3 | FS2004 |

User avatar
alma343
Pilot
Posts: 649
Joined: 03 May 2008, 14:08

Re: Flying transatlantic and transpacific with VATSIM

Post by alma343 » 03 Nov 2009, 19:55

Anuj wrote:Hey Guys,

I would like to know in detail about how to fly transatlantics and transpacifics on VATSIM. I mean, if there are any oceanic controllers or specialised Flight Levels. I know I have to select an appropriate NAT or PACOT. That is not a issue.

Thanks. :)
Yes there are Oceanic Controllers. Frequencies can be found here: http://www.vatsim-uk.org/oceanic/index. ... requencies
More information can be found here: http://www.vatsim-uk.org/oceanic/index.php

Enjoy!

Anuj
Pilot
Posts: 1490
Joined: 09 Nov 2006, 17:53
Location: New Delhi, India
Contact:

Re: Flying transatlantic and transpacific with VATSIM

Post by Anuj » 07 Nov 2009, 06:20

Thank you. :D
SAVE INDIA'S TIGERS!!
www.saveourtigers.com
My PC : Asus P5Q Motherboard | Intel C2D E8400 3GHz | 3GB OCZ DDR2 RAM | MSI ATi 4850 1GB OC Edition | 250GB SATA | Windows XP Pro SP3 | FS2004 |

User avatar
alma343
Pilot
Posts: 649
Joined: 03 May 2008, 14:08

Re: Flying transatlantic and transpacific with VATSIM

Post by alma343 » 07 Nov 2009, 18:00

Anuj wrote:Thank you. :D
Your Welcome!

Post Reply