Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Having issues installing add-on scenery?

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
User avatar
8wt1
Pilot
Posts: 245
Joined: 20 Feb 2007, 18:42

Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Post by 8wt1 » 09 Oct 2008, 22:54

Does anyone have the same problem?

I've tried troubleshooting it, but even the guys at the flytampa forum don't know what to do with it...

sanins192
Management/Moderator
Posts: 7673
Joined: 26 Apr 2007, 21:08
Location: Warwick, England
Contact:

Re: Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Post by sanins192 » 09 Oct 2008, 23:01

Have you got an addon mesh or anything that changes the default ground textures? If you haven't just try a reinstall. (I'm sure this has been suggested already).
Image

User avatar
APeX3181
Pilot
Posts: 73
Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 02:16
Location: East Brunswick, NJ USA
Contact:

Re: Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Post by APeX3181 » 20 Oct 2008, 01:53

Do you have Aerosoft's Manhattan scenery installed?

sanins192
Management/Moderator
Posts: 7673
Joined: 26 Apr 2007, 21:08
Location: Warwick, England
Contact:

Re: Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Post by sanins192 » 20 Oct 2008, 16:17

I cannot see how that would effect it. I have both addons and they work fine together.
Image

User avatar
APeX3181
Pilot
Posts: 73
Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 02:16
Location: East Brunswick, NJ USA
Contact:

Re: Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Post by APeX3181 » 21 Oct 2008, 17:47

Aerosoft's Manhattan scenery has been known to cause flickering ground textures on other addon airport sceneries, especially with FlyTampa.

See this thread at Aerosoft's forum:
http://www.forum.aerosoft.com/index.php ... flickering

sanins192
Management/Moderator
Posts: 7673
Joined: 26 Apr 2007, 21:08
Location: Warwick, England
Contact:

Re: Flickering ground textures in FlyTampa Dubai

Post by sanins192 » 21 Oct 2008, 19:17

Oh, right. I don't think I get that problem.
Image

Post Reply