FSLabs/SSTSIM Concorde for FSX

For all non-SimAirline.net FS flying and add-on recommendations.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
Anuj
Pilot
Posts: 1490
Joined: 09 Nov 2006, 17:53
Location: New Delhi, India
Contact:

FSLabs/SSTSIM Concorde for FSX

Post by Anuj » 12 Mar 2010, 05:37

This video made me drool :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3e5i6SGOtA

Apparently, they're in the final stages of Beta testing. Can't wait to get this baby.
SAVE INDIA'S TIGERS!!
www.saveourtigers.com
My PC : Asus P5Q Motherboard | Intel C2D E8400 3GHz | 3GB OCZ DDR2 RAM | MSI ATi 4850 1GB OC Edition | 250GB SATA | Windows XP Pro SP3 | FS2004 |

sanins192
Management/Moderator
Posts: 7673
Joined: 26 Apr 2007, 21:08
Location: Warwick, England
Contact:

Re: FSLabs/SSTSIM Concorde for FSX

Post by sanins192 » 12 Mar 2010, 14:34

Impressive! The animations and VC look incredible. FSX users have a treat here.

However, I'm not so sure about the smoke effects. From 2:25 onwards they look a little too fake when they are moving in the wind.
Image

User avatar
caps1237
Moderator
Posts: 5226
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 13:03
Location: Washington, DC

Re: FSLabs/SSTSIM Concorde for FSX

Post by caps1237 » 13 Mar 2010, 07:12

I'm with Alex. Looks impressive (one of the best FS videos I've ever seen), but the smoke effects look horrendous IMO.
Image
Private Pilot - Single Engine Land

jltope
Pilot
Posts: 30
Joined: 01 Feb 2009, 03:11

Re: FSLabs/SSTSIM Concorde for FSX

Post by jltope » 19 Mar 2010, 00:19

That looks incredible! Thanks for posting this!

Post Reply