Page 1 of 1

AI display question

Posted: 29 Nov 2008, 00:41
by bigrobmjca
I have a question about how to change the display labels above aircraft. I wish to have the labels above aircraft display information like speed and route? How do I do this? I am unable to locate the aircraft.confg file. Please help if possible.

Thanks,

Robert

Re: AI display question

Posted: 29 Nov 2008, 02:07
by bigrobmjca
I had to do a reinstall of FS9 and lost everything after I had a hard drive failure several months ago. That's why I've been gone. I had this setup before but I just can't remember how it was done. I know one of you knows how to do it. PLEASE help, I've tried for hours and hours with no luck. I don't know what else to do. Thanks,

Robert

Re: AI display question

Posted: 29 Nov 2008, 04:10
by DMM200
Well, you would change the titles in the aircraft.cfg file. Just do it under settings, then go to the advanced button, and then hit traffic. You can edit it from there. For now, I recommend just turning the labels off to give the sim a more realistic feel.

Here's where you can find the cfg file if you ever need it:
FS9: C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Flight Simulator 9\Aircraft\The aircraft's name
FSX: C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SimObjects\Airplanes\The Aircraft's name

The plane can't work without a configuration file, so if it's not there, check another drive or folder. However, it will always be in with the textures, panel, sounds, etc.

Re: AI display question

Posted: 29 Nov 2008, 17:37
by bigrobmjca
I'm not seeing anything about traffic in the aircraft.cfg files. I had this done months ago but this time it seems I'm missing a cfg. file.

Re: AI display question

Posted: 29 Nov 2008, 23:40
by bigrobmjca
Don't worry, I got it figured out. I went to the Avsim message boards and someboddy said Traffic Tools, works like a charm. Thanks anyways.