World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

We can help getting more planes in your sky.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
flybywire22
Pilot
Posts: 221
Joined: 22 Aug 2008, 02:06
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Contact:

World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by flybywire22 » 11 Dec 2008, 02:30

I have a custom set of AI including both WOAI and Project AI. When I fly in and out of Dubai, my Emirates AI have no callsigns all they have are flight numbers. This happens when flying in and out of Schipol as well my Transavia AI have no callsign even though I've tried reinstalling. I have just named these two specific airlines as examples but there are many many more missing callsigns. I would like to know how to get their callsigns? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Image

DMM200
Management
Posts: 1403
Joined: 05 Oct 2008, 05:26
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by DMM200 » 11 Dec 2008, 02:41

If you have FS2004, download editvoicepack on the downloads page. If you have FSX, (I have both FSX and FS2004), they're making a version for it, but it's not completed or tested yet.
Image
Thanks Fraser Jeffery for the beautiful avatar!
Check out the latest SimAirline.net news in Viewpoint

jltope
Pilot
Posts: 30
Joined: 01 Feb 2009, 03:11

Re: World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by jltope » 15 Feb 2009, 00:45

DMM200 wrote:If you have FS2004, download editvoicepack on the downloads page. If you have FSX, (I have both FSX and FS2004), they're making a version for it, but it's not completed or tested yet.
I do not think there has been any activity on EditVoicepak for a very long time.

FJ flyer
Management/Moderator
Posts: 2415
Joined: 05 Feb 2007, 23:44
Location: Christchurch New Zealand

Re: World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by FJ flyer » 15 Feb 2009, 01:08

EditVoicepack doesn't work on all computers, on my flight sim it stopped all ATC sounds completely, you could see the text in the ATC dialog but there was no sound to go with it.
Image
Enigma Simulations | Texture Artist and Aircraft Designer
Click my banner to see my paints via Avsim.

NWADC9
Pilot
Posts: 5845
Joined: 11 Mar 2005, 23:27
Location: Pittsburgh

Re: World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by NWADC9 » 15 Feb 2009, 02:22

Here's the list of supported callsigns in FSX:
http://www.flightsimulatorguide.com/callsigns.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

FS9 users, your list is significantly shorter:
http://www.homepages.mcb.net/bones/04fs ... tsimaa.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

If it's not on here, you won't hear it.
Image

User avatar
a.trailblazer7
Pilot
Posts: 268
Joined: 16 Aug 2009, 03:12
Location: Sanford, NC

Re: World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by a.trailblazer7 » 28 Oct 2009, 17:26

NWADC9 wrote:Here's the list of supported callsigns in FSX:
http://www.flightsimulatorguide.com/callsigns.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

FS9 users, your list is significantly shorter:
http://www.homepages.mcb.net/bones/04fs ... tsimaa.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

If it's not on here, you won't hear it.
Hate to open an old thread, but I've run into this problem, aircraft call signs not being called out by ATC, they give just a flight #. The link above for FS9 doesn't work, and checking WOAI site, their forums don't list anything. I know you guys (and gals) have probally ran into this before, so I thought I would ask...Thanks
Image
Much thanks to Fraser J. for making a great banner!!

User avatar
Samuel Arnold
Management
Posts: 1774
Joined: 14 May 2006, 10:17
Location: Picton, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: World Of AI- Missing Callsigns

Post by Samuel Arnold » 29 Oct 2009, 06:13

Do you have EditVoicePack?

If that doesn't fix the problem, download the callsign from Avsim or FlightSim.

Sometimes the Identifier in the Aircraft.cfg for that specific AI doesn't match the VoicePack file, so change the Aircraft.cfg to match it.
Image
|| Signature banner by Fraser Jeffery ||
Samuel Arnold | Virtual Airline Manager - ANA Virtual, Varig Virtual
samuel.arnold@simairline.net | AIM: SamArnold960

Post Reply