Okinawa not there?

Having trouble finding the flight you want?

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Okinawa not there?

Post by flyingking12093 » 15 Nov 2009, 22:06

So I have been thinking of doing a flight from Okinawa to Tokyo Narita... But when I go to Okinawa there are only AFB's. Do I need to get a scenery for this to open up?
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

RatherBFlyin
Moderator
Posts: 3086
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 06:52
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Re: Okinawa not there?

Post by RatherBFlyin » 16 Nov 2009, 05:57

You would use Okinawa/Naha (ROAH/OKA). Naha is a joint civil/military use airport.

When I checked flights from Naha to Narita, I only came up with a single flight, and that was ANA 2158, operated with a 763.

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Okinawa not there?

Post by flyingking12093 » 16 Nov 2009, 22:36

RatherBFlyin wrote:You would use Okinawa/Naha (ROAH/OKA). Naha is a joint civil/military use airport.

When I checked flights from Naha to Narita, I only came up with a single flight, and that was ANA 2158, operated with a 763.
Oh ok thanks. I was looking at the original simairline timetable. It was NWA1 or NWA2.
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

RatherBFlyin
Moderator
Posts: 3086
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 06:52
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Re: Okinawa not there?

Post by RatherBFlyin » 17 Nov 2009, 06:10

Ah. In that case it would be NWA2, from Naha to Narita.

Post Reply