Project Opensky a340/767

Problems getting an aircraft to work? We can help.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Project Opensky a340/767

Post by flyingking12093 » 04 Aug 2009, 01:46

Hey everyone I am just wondering how to fix the problem with the posky a340-300/200. When ever I download one and try and takeoff it won't takeoff unless you set the trim really high (like 2.0-2.5) is there anyway that this can be fixed? Also with the 767-200/300/400 When ever I pull up, the aircraft will drop, and when I push down the aircraft goes up. How can this be fixed? I'm running out of options.
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
nwaairlinkazo
Pilot
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Aug 2009, 03:20
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by nwaairlinkazo » 04 Aug 2009, 03:14

it happens to me too!!
Image
Tyler Anderson

User avatar
Samuel Arnold
Management
Posts: 1774
Joined: 14 May 2006, 10:17
Location: Picton, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by Samuel Arnold » 04 Aug 2009, 12:29

flyingking12093 wrote:Hey everyone I am just wondering how to fix the problem with the Posky A340-300/200. When ever I download one and try and takeoff it won't takeoff unless you set the trim really high (like 2.0-2.5) is there anyway that this can be fixed?
I'm not sure about the A340's, but do you have version 3 or 4 767? Version 3 can do this sometimes, but I've never known v4 to do it. You can find the exact version by opening the Aircraft.cfg which is in the aircraft folder and press F3 to search for "nVersion" and quote the number after this. It should be something like this: '2004.9.9'.

Do you have too much payload or fuel?
Do you use flaps 10 or 15?
Are your engines performing beyond 75% N1 compression?
Are you rotating at speeds above 150 KIAS and below 180 KIAS?
Are the spoilers extended? Maybe even the park brake? (Sorry to list the obvious)

Additionally, Download a few more aircraft that are POSKY 767's and install them in separate folders so you can be certain it's not just one of them.

I suggest getting this file: KLM 763
...and/or this: LDI 763
Try the default 777 panel or download this low-detail 757/767 panel we have here at SimAirline.Net: Download
flyingking12093 wrote:Also with the 767-200/300/400 When ever I pull up, the aircraft will drop, and when I push down the aircraft goes up. How can this be fixed? I'm running out of options.
Is it just the same 767 as before? Or is it all your aircraft.
If it all, then it's most likely that the assignments for the joystick axes are reversed. Go into your assignments and check the box to reverse axes on the elevator pitch up and down.
Image
|| Signature banner by Fraser Jeffery ||
Samuel Arnold | Virtual Airline Manager - ANA Virtual, Varig Virtual
samuel.arnold@simairline.net | AIM: SamArnold960

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by flyingking12093 » 04 Aug 2009, 19:01

Samuel Arnold wrote:Is it just the same 767 as before? Or is it all your aircraft.
It's only the 767's. I don't know how it happens but it happens with my friends as well. Do you think that it's just posky?
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
caps1237
Moderator
Posts: 5226
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 13:03
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by caps1237 » 04 Aug 2009, 19:13

I believe those planes come loaded with wayyyy too much in the payload. Take some out, and I know for a fact that the A340 will perform like it should. I had the same problem for a while.
Image
Private Pilot - Single Engine Land

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by flyingking12093 » 04 Aug 2009, 19:16

caps1237 wrote: Take some out, and I know for a fact that the A340 will perform like it should. I had the same problem for a while.
How much should I take out? and take out what?
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
caps1237
Moderator
Posts: 5226
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 13:03
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by caps1237 » 04 Aug 2009, 19:28

Go into Fuel & Payload, and take out some weight from various stations in the Payload section. If not, go into the model's Aircraft.cfg file, and find the section [WEIGHT_AND_BALANCE]. Go to the Empty Weight category, and decrease it a bit. Test it out. If that doesn't work, try a lower figure.
Image
Private Pilot - Single Engine Land

User avatar
Samuel Arnold
Management
Posts: 1774
Joined: 14 May 2006, 10:17
Location: Picton, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by Samuel Arnold » 05 Aug 2009, 03:41

My 763's perform their takeoff's pretty much perfect to their real-life runway usage.
The 762 and 764 are a bit off, with the 764 getting up too soon, and the 762 using an extra 3000 feet to get up! :o
It's been so long since I edited my .cfg's with weights and stuff, so I can't remember. I just install all new textures to one model and .cfg to save space, so it's never tweaked.

Would you like a copy of my 763's .cfg to try out?
Image
|| Signature banner by Fraser Jeffery ||
Samuel Arnold | Virtual Airline Manager - ANA Virtual, Varig Virtual
samuel.arnold@simairline.net | AIM: SamArnold960

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by flyingking12093 » 05 Aug 2009, 06:19

Samuel Arnold wrote:My 763's perform their takeoff's pretty much perfect to their real-life runway usage.
The 762 and 764 are a bit off, with the 764 getting up too soon, and the 762 using an extra 3000 feet to get up! :o
It's been so long since I edited my .cfg's with weights and stuff, so I can't remember. I just install all new textures to one model and .cfg to save space, so it's never tweaked.
Samuel Arnold wrote:Would you like a copy of my 763's .cfg to try out?
I guess I could try that.
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
Samuel Arnold
Management
Posts: 1774
Joined: 14 May 2006, 10:17
Location: Picton, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Project Opensky a340/767

Post by Samuel Arnold » 05 Aug 2009, 10:21

PM me an e-mail address and I'll send it to you.

Also, have you searched the POSKY Forums FAQ on their aircraft?
Image
|| Signature banner by Fraser Jeffery ||
Samuel Arnold | Virtual Airline Manager - ANA Virtual, Varig Virtual
samuel.arnold@simairline.net | AIM: SamArnold960

Post Reply