PMDG Throttle Issue

Problems getting an aircraft to work? We can help.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
DMM200
Management
Posts: 1403
Joined: 05 Oct 2008, 05:26
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

PMDG Throttle Issue

Post by DMM200 » 26 Sep 2009, 01:11

Hi everybody.

Sometimes I will be taxing or something or even taking off, when all of the sudden, I can only manipulate one throttle at a time. The keyboard controls don't work, and neither does my joystick. This is only on the PMDG 744. Any ideas?

Thanks!
Image
Thanks Fraser Jeffery for the beautiful avatar!
Check out the latest SimAirline.net news in Viewpoint

Anuj
Pilot
Posts: 1490
Joined: 09 Nov 2006, 17:53
Location: New Delhi, India
Contact:

Re: PMDG Throttle Issue

Post by Anuj » 26 Sep 2009, 11:33

Try this :

While holding down E, press 1,2,3 and 4 in sequence.

:)
SAVE INDIA'S TIGERS!!
www.saveourtigers.com
My PC : Asus P5Q Motherboard | Intel C2D E8400 3GHz | 3GB OCZ DDR2 RAM | MSI ATi 4850 1GB OC Edition | 250GB SATA | Windows XP Pro SP3 | FS2004 |

DMM200
Management
Posts: 1403
Joined: 05 Oct 2008, 05:26
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: PMDG Throttle Issue

Post by DMM200 » 26 Sep 2009, 16:27

Thanks Anuj!

Is that also how you idle a throttle during and engine failure?
Image
Thanks Fraser Jeffery for the beautiful avatar!
Check out the latest SimAirline.net news in Viewpoint

Anuj
Pilot
Posts: 1490
Joined: 09 Nov 2006, 17:53
Location: New Delhi, India
Contact:

Re: PMDG Throttle Issue

Post by Anuj » 27 Sep 2009, 06:47

DMM200 wrote:Thanks Anuj!

Is that also how you idle a throttle during and engine failure?
No problem. :)

Yes, for example on a twin jet aircraft, if engine 1 fails, you hold down E, then press 1. Then you are in control of just the throttle of engine 1. So you can bring it down to idle. Then you hold down E and press 2, and then you can control the throttle for just engine 2 (the working engine).

:)
SAVE INDIA'S TIGERS!!
www.saveourtigers.com
My PC : Asus P5Q Motherboard | Intel C2D E8400 3GHz | 3GB OCZ DDR2 RAM | MSI ATi 4850 1GB OC Edition | 250GB SATA | Windows XP Pro SP3 | FS2004 |

Post Reply